Finished an event you don't need for a while, or have a test event you no longer want to see? You can archive those events. Then, if you need the event later, you can unarchive it.
You can also delete events that you don't want to keep data from and plan to never use again.
From the event settings, scroll to the bottom of the page, where you'll have an option to archive the event or delete the day/session.
- Click Archive Event to hide the event from the list.
- Click Delete Session to remove this session from the event.
Delete the Event
In most cases, archiving an event is all you need. It'll save all of the past history of check-ins but won't show up on the Stations screen or in any reports. However, if you do need to delete an event, go to the event settings to permanently delete it.
Verify you'd like to permanently delete the event as well as all the history on every person in that event. Once the event is deleted, it will not show up in any person's history, in any reports, and the event will not be accessible on any page.
Once deleted, any information from that event cannot be recovered.
Unarchive the Event
When you archive an event, it will be removed from the main Events list and will have a banner at the top of it.
To get back to that event to delete or unarchive it, go the the Events page and select Show x archived events then choose the event form the Archived Events list.
To run a report on or re-activate the archived event, unarchive it from the event settings.
The event will now show on reports and in stations, and it will default back to the last live session. Click Start a new day/session to create a new session.