Settings in Events

Created on:
Updated on:

Each event, folder, and location can have settings of their own. These settings control who can check in, what labels will print, and any noted options people need to choose.

Some settings, like labels, are carried over from the highest tier, starting from the Event. Under the Event can be a Folder and then a Location or even just a Location. But the Event is the first tier.

 

Event Settings

You can get to the Event Settings from the gear in the upper right or by choosing the Event tier from the Labels & Locations tab.

  1. Enter a note about the service to help track information about the service: enter a holiday or even the weather conditions that might have affected attendance.
  2. If you want every location for this event to print out labels, add them to this list; to create labels, select Manage Labels.
  3. Choose for your event to happen once or recur every week. If the event recurs every week, all of the times and locations will carry over automatically from week to week.
  4. The Services Integration allows scheduled people to check in as Volunteers, and their check-in will show in both Check-Ins and Services.
  5. If you have data you tracked before using Check-Ins, add one or multiple past sessions to this event. While adding one specific session will allow you to insert a date anywhere, multiple sessions will only allow you to create a set of sessions before the very first created session.  Editors and above have access to this option.
  6. If you require a background check for your Volunteers, check this box to enable that feature.

From the settings, you can also archive the whole event or delete the selected week.

Folder Settings

From the Labels & Locations tab, choose a Folder to make changes to its settings.

  1. Add a label to all locations in your folder. Each folder can have its own labels and can add or delete the labels from that folder only.
  2. Options are for information not automatically included on the label. When checking in, a person can select the option, and, if selected, another label will print.

If you delete the folder, it will no longer be available for future check-ins, but it will still show on Check-Ins reports for any past check-ins, and any stations locked to that folder will revert to being locked to all stations.

If you delete a folder, it will delete all the locations inside of it. So, before you delete, drag and drop locations out of the folder then add closed to the name of the locations. 

Location Settings

From the Labels & Locations tab, choose a Location to make changes to its settings.

  1. If you set up filters, only attendees that fit within the parameters will be able to check in at a Self Station. Volunteers at Manned Stations can override these parameters.
  2. Add a label to all locations in your folder. Each location can have its own labels and can add or delete the labels from that location only.
  3. If you require a background check for volunteers at this location, check this box to enable that feature. This feature will bee unavailable to uncheck if it's already been checked from the Event Settings.
  4. Options are for information not automatically included on the label. When checking in, a person can select the option, and, if selected, another label will print.
  5. To temporarily not allow check-ins for this location, close the location. You can open it by coming back to this page, where you'll see a banner across the top asking you if you'd like to open the location.
  6. Deleting the location will not allow you to access the location or any of its data, but it will still show on Check-Ins reports for any past check-ins, and any stations locked to that location will revert to being locked to all stations. We highly recommend closing the location instead of deleting if there's any previous data in the location.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful