Lock a Station

Created on:
Updated on:

Lock a station to an event, folder, or location if you'd like a station to only allow check-ins to one spot such as a campus, a hallway, or a specific room.

Lock a station from the Station Settings by selecting the gear on a station.

station settings on station

You can also go to the Stations Settings by selecting the station from the Stations tab.

station settings from admin

From the Station Settings, select the checkbox next to Lock station

Set the Station
  1. Select the event.
  2. Select the location or folder.

Select Save to be taken back to the station.

The station name will show as the location it's locked to.

What does it do?

Each station shows locked stations a little differently:

  • On a Manned Station, select people for the location you're locked to, or override the location filter errors and select any location.
  • On a Roster Station, people will be pre-selected if their filters filt and if the sessions allow it.
  • On a Self Station, you will not see any options to check in unless it's the locked station, and a No locations available message will be displayed.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful